You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One END but another BEGINNING...

in #life7 years ago

🙏🏼 Two quotes comes to mind, the first is from my favourite Stoic philosopher Seneca.

What rises from the ashes reaches more exalted heights than what was burnt.

And the more contemporary:

Smooth sea never made a skilled sailor.

Compelling story needless to say, you're a good writer.

Thumbs up for your mind-set and the quotes (especially the Neil Patrick Harris ;) )

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Sort:  

Both GREAT quotes @williamwest - but this was definitely my best:

What rises from the ashes reaches more exalted heights than what was burnt.

Thank you for the compliment re. my writing and for the support ;)

I will be sure to check out your blog...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33