You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to act (behave) in public

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for your comment and observations. I'd do well to effect them in my consequent write-ups whenever it's needed.

Japan and Nigeria both have the same ideology about slurping while eating a soup.

What sign do you show in the states that you are enjoying your meal?

Sort:  

We don't really have anything that isn't non-verbal or using body language. It's more or less just say you enjoyed the food. I guess if I had to say a non-verbal cue would be having a clean plate.

Having a clean plate I would imagine shows you enjoyed any meal for any culture though.

Having a clean plate I would imagine shows you enjoyed any meal for any culture though.

I know right. It may be difficult to have a clean plate if one doesn't derive maximum satisfaction from a meal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36