You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep personal sensations and insights about Bitcoin into the real world and dreaming as a new made parent.

in #life8 years ago

Some tips...

A giant wall of text is unreadable. Break it up a little. I edit my stuff in a regular text edit.

Secondly run a spell checker. The typos, misspellings and grammar issues make it very hard to read and that makes it less enjoyable.

Third, pics or didn't happen. We want to see the family, see the people you're reflecting deeply on. No one can make the connection if we can't see something to connect with.

Fourthly, 3 to 5 paragraphs seems to be optimal for this site. Between 4 and 7 sentences per paragraph. Longer than that and it's jumbling concepts.

Fifth, I've seen your work as a web developer. I know you know markdown syntax. Use it where appropriate to add emphasis and effect but try not to over do it. The markdown syntax used here is a subset of the github syntax...
https://guides.github.com/features/mastering-markdown/

Sixth, review the tone of your post thoroughly and ask yourself "What message am I trying to send? Is it consistent? Is this really the message I want to send?" You would be surprised how often throwing cold water on a hot topic will get you down modded into oblivion. In general happy, upbeat and positive go over way better than contemplative, moody or tired or angry.
Not saying you are those things, just trying to give you some tips.

Seventh, if you have friends on here (and you do), email them and let them know as soon as you post. I had to dig through a block explorer to find this and by the time you get the message it will be past editing time because you only have 24 hrs to make edits.

I highly suggest you take this content, revise it and repost it as a new topic. One with lots of pictures, especially of you and the family. Also make sure to tag this type of post "introduceyourself" so you can get some traction. Finally, email or text me and the rest of your friends on here to let us know you post. This kind of stuff is more important to us than it is to the rest of steem. This is the kind of stuff we WANT to know and hear about and steem really is the appropriate venue for it.

Thanks Alec!

Sort:  

Thanks Willambanks! :) I did make some minor changes with my following post and reposed it after your advice. I don't have intentions to master this art of posting yet, but who know. Maybe some day I will come back to it and I will remember your lessons.

I just added it another time... slowly getting closer...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62