HOW I ALMOST GOT RAPED!!!

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20171122_072613.JPG

Hello steemians,How y'all doing today.
First post alert after a long break.
Anyway, I just joined a new group on Facebook named FIN(female in Nigeria) any Fin sister on Steemit I see you!!
So have read alot of sisters post about their sexual harassment, molestation,abuse , even rape.
Seriously all the storie are sad and disheartening.
So I was just lying on my bed, reminiscing about things that has happened to me in the past, Alas I remember how I was almost raped, so this has been disturbing me and I decide why not share it here with you steemians.
So I was 8 years old after loosing my mum, So we just moved to a new area,still getting to familiarize myself to the place,the place is a barrack so some soldiers are still living there.
No water in each house we share a general tap. So that day I was told to go fetch a small bucket of water,got there as I finish fetching an army officer came out and told me to come pick a bucket for him so to help him fetch, since I was young and naive I followed him inside, he told me to wait in his room i did, he came towards me, told me to put of my pant I did, I don't really understand then he touched me in my private part, I was scared but still don't understand so he told me he's coming, I don't know but something told me to stand up and run outside I did, and I was standing outside the house scared and shivering, he came outside, looking at me with angry face told me to come inside I said no, he threatened me but I still maintained my stand, I left my pant inside his room he told me to come pick it I said no, he later threw the pant at me, and went back inside I picked up the pant and ran home, without telling a soul what happened to me.
This is my first time saying this out, this is like my deepest secret, I mean nobody knew this but am so happy am sharing this with my Steemit family.
Dear steemians, if you have a girl child please take care of her, watch her every step, don't let her be free too much with all those men or guys when she's still young to avoid been sexually abused
Lastly, as a society we need to join hands together to stop this sexual harassment, molestation, abuse of girls child, even ladies included because this event keeps reoccurring in our society and it seems nobody is doing anything.
Even, in news everyday, we read about different rape cases,of young and innocent girls.
Am making my stand today,
#I stand against sexual harassment!#
#I STAND AGAINST SEXUAL ABUSE#
#I STAND AGAINST RAPE#
PLEASE LET JOIN HANDS TOGETHER AND HELP THE FEMALE CHILD TO ENSURE A BETTER SOCIETY!!
stock-photo-info-text-graphics-stop-sexual-abuse-composed-in-hand-shape-concept-in-white-background-109552784.jpg
Image from shutterstock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63