Crossroads of a 30 something

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Haven't really known what to write about on here, but going to try and break that now.

It's said that at every point in a person's life, they have to choose their path. That's something I've definitely struggled with over the last few years. I've been juggling between my day to day responsibilities at my day job and my desire to enjoy video game streaming as well as to try to write some stories of my own. I thought I had it figured out.

Now, at 32, I find myself feeling like I need to change direction. My accomplishments haven't been massive by any stretch of the imagination. Yes, I've celebrated the small things; actively keeping my writing going, building a small following on YT & Twitch, but the major stuff hasn't kicked in. To be able to make a living from doing what I love and pack in the day job would be a dream come true. I just haven't been able to break past the event horizon yet.

The major problem is.....I'm 32. I'm not getting any younger and lately I feel the weight of that fact upon me. I want to accomplish something before the end of the line, to see the pieces of the puzzle fit together.

I feel that a major 'rewrite' of my entire existence may be in order. If there's anyone out there who feels the same way, what would you do? What advice can you give to someone who can't see where the right direction is sometimes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64