Steemit - paying it forward...wisdom comes from many corners

in #life7 years ago

IMG_7230.JPG

Hello Steemians

Today you helped a homeless man!

Yes today I bought food for the week for a homeless man I saw at the gas station. He was checking the trash for food and as I was filling up I popped into the store and bought him some food.

He thanked me and asked me what I was doing today. I said I was looking after animals. He told me how he used to have animals too a while ago and how his sister owned them. He said they were unruly and that they needed direction and structure but his sister didnt give them that. I said all animals need this... here was his little gem....."all humans need it too!"

He is right. What a gift we exchanged. The gift of light, gratitude, being valued and sustenance.

Steemians, steemit.com made this happen. Thank you for voting me up - I paid it forward!

How are you paying it forward? As a community we are very powerful!

Tell me in your comments...

Photo Source: Pixabay (he did not want to be photographed).

Sort:  

Very moving piece. Thx.

Thank u. He is the most important aspect notso much me. I wanted to show how beautiful steemit could be.

It is very touching you have all my support. You are a generous person.

Thank you. Compassion comes in many forms. I will write about this topic soon. When we have enough sharing is a pre-requisite. Sharing because we are all one, we all share this planet and humans have made barriers but these are invisible - created by the mind.

Such a touching post and hats off to you for helping him

Yes. He was so happy someone took an interest in him and he is valued.

Good job man! Nice stuff you are doing out there. :)

Thank you! He deserves care and to know that himanity is still out there. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50