I need Your Help - Horse Rescue

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians...

I need your help!

This is Pearl! Isn't she beautiful??!!!

IMG_7047.JPG

She loved me going to visit and love her for a bit - I got lots of horse hugs!

IMG_7040.JPG

This mare is at the ranch I board my horse who is looking for a home. She is a black ThoroughBred and was used as a broodmare (reproduction - like a puppy mill - having babies every year for resale. You can see how many she has had - too many). So the last couple of years this mare has aborted the babies at full term and the owner wants to get rid of her. Her back is swayed (sagging) her hooves need attention and she really needs connection to one single human. She needs to be looked after and retired.

I do not have my own place as yet otherwise I would take her. Her board is $375 a month or so. Last night she colicked (means she had severe gut pain and intestinal issues - horses die from colic so it's serious), I was the only one who noticed. I got her owner to come out but they didn't do much. I did what I could and I was close to her and watched her. Today she is better and followed me around! She was very close to me and we horsemuned!

I would like to take on the responsibility of this mare....this is where I need your help. I would like to save enough to see her board through to the New Year (about $3500 including supplements, insurance and hoof care)!

My request is please vote this message up and resteem it so that I reach this goal and help this mare and get the care she needs !

I will post a picture of her tomorrow and repost this message.

Thank you!

Sort:  

lovely

She's a beauty!

She is! She was in my pocket today - literally! She loved me going to see her today. 😍

😉

Thank u! She will be so happy! I will do an animal communication with her and see what she has to tell us.

seen you on chat. upvoted this. -eve

Thank u!

Thank you for your passion. She is a beautiful mare. Good luck love. In Joy!

Thank you! You see it - my passion. I appreciate this. In all honesty the animals find and choose me. They know what they need and how to get it. 😍

Thank you! Did you see my post on my 7 week old German Shepard puppies? They are super cute and so very smart. Sending you so much puppy love!

Not yet! I will be looking now! If We had our ranch we were thinking of a G Shepherd. Where are you in the world?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06