RIP to a great friend

in #life7 years ago




January 3rd, 2018, to my greatest shock, I received a phone call from a colleague of mine - with the sadness in the tone of his voice I can tell All was not well, “Bayo is dead” was the words from the other end of the phone, for a minute I was blown away in deep thoughts and in fear. How could this be? Bayo was a great guy with a promising future, a kind simple fellow, I wouldn’t suspect such bad news about him not one that has everything to do with his life. He was a giver, a dream chaser - I wonder what happens to that great minds of his. I remember the last chat we had, in the last words he said to me was “Ok my guy, we will see later”and then we shook hands. Bayo where are you? When will ‘later’ be ? God! As I wonder how uncertain life can be? A word from the Bible came to my hearing in Ecclesiastic 9:11, 12 which read “ Ecclesiastes 9:11-12 KJV
[11] I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all. [12] For man also knoweth not his time: as the fishes that are taken in an evil net, and as the birds that are caught in the snare; so are the sons of men snared in an evil time, when it falleth suddenly upon them. …”

I wasn’t sure I was growing up until I started losing friends, I used to hear sad news of death but it never occur that I will feel the vacuum for myself. Bayo you a nice guy, my very coolest padi, with a very promising future. You will surely be missed, my 2018 plans will have no value if I don’t include death in the menu. Oregon Bayo - 2nd Jan 2018 R.I.P. friend wat a sad news to start the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81