How I Feel About Snow

in #life6 years ago

This is how I feel about snow. It's pure magic!

Snow Day (1 of 1)-6.jpg

We don't see snow very often here in Portland but when we do we get woken up by a very excited toddler at 6am. Hey, I can't blame him! I love the snow too. Since this isn't a "normal" thing, the city pretty much shuts down until the weather clears which meant Hudson had his first snow day home from preschool. It's true what they say. Everything becomes magical again once you have kids. So thank you Portland for a fabulous snow day.

snow day (1 of 1)-12.jpg

Snow Day (1 of 1)-2.jpg

Sort:  

I completely agree snow is pure magic! Great share!

yeah was like that when i lived on westcoast but when you move from westcoast to interior areas . you will not like the snow so much its cold and damp bitter windchill brrrrrr brrrrrrr

I can understand that. Although we lived in Juneau Alaska for two years and I still loved the snow haha! My husband spent a few years in Whitefish Montana and he was really eager to move back but now he's content with our mild winters here in Portland!

Great portraits! I love snow but we have too much at the moment here in Alaska ;)

Haha people told me I was crazy because I still loved snow when we lived in Juneau. Although by the end of the winter I was ready for it to warm up for sure (I'm from Florida after all lol). Juneau doesn't get too much either so we could handle it.

Hey, nice post.
I enjoyed a challenge and decided to start one myself. See the picture in my post, guess the location, and win 0.1 SBD every week. Where Is This Challenge

You got a 5.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @whereweadventure!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Sure you won't compare the white to other white materials

nice post, thank you for those cool photos

A little magic snow goes a long way and does create a wonderland, a lot of snow and ice not so much! I grew up in Ohio delivering newspapers trudging through blizzards to pay for college. After that I headed for temperate California. I do remember enough of the magic to know that Hudson must have loved it. I did, when not trudging. I do miss ice skating - especially on lakes and rivers. Great pics!

Ice skating on a lake is probably one of my favorite things to do. We were so lucky to be able to have such a beautiful one to skate on in Juneau. I mean what beats skating out to the face of a glacier?

I like the glitter snow-never seen it before. Way to go now you're at 47. Fun pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93