You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cedar Fire - A Community Coming Together

in #life5 years ago

Simply beautiful. The power of a community. Even grudges are set behind when these things happen.

I too am from a small town. My daughter just bought some property there.

She laughed the other day, because they still call her "Lil Fred" which was a childhood nick name in a town where everyone knows your name. :)

Glad your property made it through also.. but it seems like an after-thought in the face of the story.

Sort:  

Thank you! 😊 I agree, it’s amazing what people can do when they pull together.

Yeah it’s hard to get away from nicknames from when you were young or stories you are supposed to remember even though you were in diapers when they happened haha. Funny enough I’m getting to the age where I am seeing kids, all grown up, and I’m saying - Oh my gosh I remember when you were just a tiny thing. 🤦🏻‍♀️😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68