You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning 40: Trials and tribulations…The Story of Me

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Do they call it the naughty 40s or did you make that up?

At 32 I'm getting an early taste of all that. My back crapped out and my kidneys showed signs of weakening two years ago and I was left in pain and discomfort 24/7. It was getting worse and worse for a while until I put my foot down and said screw what the doctors say (they said it wouldn't be getting any better).

I truly believe that if we know how to take care of ourselves we can be in a relatively decent physical condition well through our 70s and it's never too late to at least make improvements. I've done more with a tennis ball and some basic knowledge of Chinese medicine and trigger release therapy than thousands of dollars and surgery could have done. My back is 70% better and my kidneys are healthy again (which is supposedly impossible).

Sure, you won't get younger, but stay positive and feel free to ask me if you want to know some alternative methods of staying young, all simple and safe.

Sort:  

maybe that is a saying here in South africa but quite well known. any ideas to feel young vibrant again will be welcomed. Ive been in a physical job for the last 12 plus years and it has taken its toll on the joints and my back. there are loads I could have done differently but I lived life and dont regret anything I have experienced

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66