You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Downsize Your Stuff It Positively Affects All Areas Of Your Life

in #life7 years ago

This is so true! I left my job and apartment in japan and I was so scared of losing what I had paid for that I carried two huge suitcases, two huge backpacks and a guitar on my back. I looked like a maniac.

Slowly I realized none of it was that important and I shed a bag every destination until I only had a guitar and a backpack with cloths. I feel like I shed all my emotional baggage that had been there since childhood, all that fear that had built up.

Sometimes It's as if we store our fear in physical objects

Sort:  

yes, and we are perfectionists, afraid of throwing something out and making the wrong decision so we are burdened with tons of stuff. What else would you need but a guitar and clothes?? Haha

I've got a few more things these days, but I don't get attached to them anymore the same way. I feel free! Now my phone falls in the toilet and I laugh hysterically

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61