My first performance in two years tonight :-)

in #life6 years ago

No matter how I take this picture, it comes out sideways....what is up?

92FA16E9-A94F-42CB-8367-8CF65A4B5398.jpeg

6F28C4B3-E9D9-4E1C-B19D-DA4199E34560.jpeg

image.jpg

I’m laying on the couch, getting my shit together. This is going to be less of a show and more of a fun social experiment. It’s a small space, I think it can fit about 30 people if we squeeze. The layout is a little funky but I’m cool with that. My friend calls it “Muji cafe” because it’s plain and artsy.

My body needs a rest, I’ve been carrying a guitar and two backpacks across the city. I’ll be moving to the island tonight after the show. It’s possible that no one shows up. That’ll be ok. One of my best shows ever was for 5 strangers when’s no one else showed up on a weekday night in Osaka. I could definetly use the money but, I’ll have other shows. I’m talking to two people this weekend and hope to fill up my weekends. If worst comes to worst I’ll go out busking again although I hope it doesn’t come to that.

I’m feeling at peace despite being drenched and dried three time s today by the crappy weather and overactive air conditioners of public transportation.

I can’t wait to be on the island, I really hope I get a chance to play music and meet artists there. At the very least I’ll have some time to catch up at steemit and have a chance to work on and promote Confessions of the Damaged

I will have lots to share and will catch up with you all from there! Let’s see how tonight goes.

Sort:  

For my Android phone, I have to rotate pics, save them, then rotate them right side up again, save them again, then upload. They show right side up on my phone, but are rotated when uploaded to Steemit.

Pineapple San, For a person known as @whatamidoing, I can tell you one thing. He knows exactly what he is doing and he must continue to do so, And that is to keep moving forward

I have never used the phrase and I am not sure If I am using it correctly, but, Go and break some Legs
:-)

Hahah I think it’s a creative way to say it, we usually just say “break a leg” but plural sounds fun!

I’ve always known what I was doing haha except for the few minutes I signed up at steemit, I had no idea.

My pleasure man.
And I love knowing that I am in the company of people with strong resolves. Makes me feel more stronger.

Break a leg man. My old band members often made more from busking before/after the gigs than they did from the gigs.
Re; your photo, dunno, but sometimes mine are upside down, the joke is that's because I'm in the southern hemisphere ^^
I reload, invert, reload, but still upside down.
Just one of those things I guess :)
Peace.

Yeah busking can help, but it’s not a great city for busking...only homeless people busk in 95% of places and the other places are always over saturated and no one listens.

But I’ll still do it for fun when it feels fun!

Hope you've got a packed room...or something small and intimate, whichever way you want it :D Your sideways images are probably something to do with the website/browser being unable to read the orientation metadata in portrait images or something, I constantly have that problem when uploading to my Drupal blog. Goes away if you run it through a photo editor (don't have to do anything to it, just literally open it in a photo editor and save it).

10 people....great discussions though. It’s gonna be even better next time!

That's not a bad turnout! Yay for great discussions :)

Have a great time tonight @whatamidoing. I hope it's fun and you can earn a bit of cash.

Safe travels to the island and "see" your there! 💙

I made enough for one day of living expenses by my current standards....which is 4x lower than average in this city. It was awesome practice though! It’ll get better! Just gotta make it til the next show haha

Great job @whatamidoing. Sounds like you're learning loads too. Have fun on the island. 😍

I’m regards to the picture, a simple crop or small edit will fix it. I have been fighting this for the past month when posting from my IPhone.
Super annoying.

I wish you the best with your performance man.

About the picture, just edit it in paint and rotate it, that should fix it.

@whatamidoing Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00