Mandatory Diarrhoea

in #life6 years ago

I have decided to start enforcing a policy of Mandatory Diarrhoea. I will be purging myself of all the crap every morning, before I start my day. I will do a complete detox to maximize my creativity and productivity.

This may seem like an extreme measures to take, releasing all my unwanted grossness into the world, and forcing it out at that, but I am sure this is what's best for me, and for you, my loyal friends and readers.

"...What the hell are you talking about, dude?"

Was I being to graphic? Did you miss the metaphor? Of course I'm not talking about physical waste, I'm talking about creative buildup.

I've found that if I don't express myself for a few days, the creative pipes get rusty and crusty. I feel stagnation and it takes a while to get moving with my writing, and I plan to do a lot more serious writing these days so I've got to keep the creativity flowing.

Every day I'll write for 5-15 minutes, whatever comes to my head, in order to build some momentum and test the creative waters of my psyche. Some days if it's not coming, I'll just keep going for longer until all the bad is out and I'm ready to go.

When the result is something I feel is of value,I will share it to the blockchain. When it's just toxic garbage, I'll spare you, don't worry. :rolling_on_the_floor_laughing:

:hankey: :hankey: :hankey: :hankey: :hankey: :hankey: :hankey: :hankey: :hankey:

For a poop free collection of stories, check out I+everything

animal-canine-cute-164492.jpg

Poop

Sort:  

The title sounds a lot more painful than what you’re actually doing 🤣

Hope that keeps the creativity flowing 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

One of the skills I'm working on is catching the reader with titles hahaha

As long as you don't devolve into clickbaity titles ;D

I think clickbaity is ok, so long as I go way way overboard! <3

Wow!!! Looks like I had a very nasty diarrhoea last week..

But oddly enough I understand now. If this post was prior to my experiments with daily writing. It would have been a difficult topic to understand. But since I experienced it, I get what you are trying to convey...

Enjoy your diarrhoea...

Posted using Partiko Android

It will be the best I've ever had. Glad you are cleaning yourself out too!

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.010 which ranks you at #1113 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #102.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91