Daily blog 2: My life feels like the price of bitcoin

in #life6 years ago

I wish I could explain to you all how my week has been but some of it gets too personal. Let's just say all my hopes and dreams were challenged. I spent a week watching my emotional state like a hawk to make sure I didn't fall into old patterns. And I came out stronger like I always do. Still haven't fully recovered from the fall though.

It's been fall after fall for a long time now, and somehow I'm doing much better than I have been in 5 years. It's like I'm walking up steps to some golden pavilion and every other step I fall down and smashing my face into stone.

I'm setting my intention to stop falling down and smashing my face into work stone. If I can do that I'll be in a really good place!

I wish I could explain to you guys how sudden these highs and lows hit. Just imagine that every aspect of your life has been like the crypto market a few months ago. It's inconceivable! And somehow I'm still in the green!

I've found my positive attitude again. If it was anyone else it'd be dead and gone, I promise. My life is going to the moon...soon enough. Soon enough.

P_20190318_171453.jpg

Sort:  

After the rain comes sun and after the sun comes rain again ....that's just life - - the art is to deal with it without losing oneself in emotions .... emotions are only dramatised feelings ;) ...and as you say, every down makes us stronger .... keep on going!

Me too I'm optimistic to crypto soon will rise and we have harvest it.... what we reap

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah yeah it's kinda wierd for me too. Sometimes just a loooonnnngggg bear flatline and dip. Sometimes usual ups and downs. Never bloody consistent. Ah, life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there buddy :>)

Spring blossom always helps, perhaps I should just write a post of that today. There's plenty of it to be found on my sister's land.

I am listening to loads of Buddhist talks, as well as affirmations, motivational talk and feel good music. I also keep meditating, make sure I do plenty of walking and so on and so forth, while not forgetting to live life too.

In other words, I just keep working on myself so I can be of more help to others than has ever been the case.

Glad to hear that you've defeated and then reconciled with yourself once again ;>)

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.018 which ranks you at #1118 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1115).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 377 contributions, your post is ranked at #154.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51