An intense 2 weeks. Let's catch up!

in #life5 years ago

I've spent the last two weeks running around Tokyo, showing a loved one around, catching up with friends before we fall out of contact with each other, trying new foods, meeting new people, becoming very excited about a certain artists work, coming up with new ideas for my own work, and still finding time to face my few remaining inner demons....

That was a long sentence!

I will have to see if there are any good pictures of Tokyo to share with you, and I will eventually share my enthusiasm for that artist I just mentioned, but mostly I'm excited about the evolution of my own work.

How are you?

It's almost two weeks since I've been active on steemit and whaleshares and I really want to get back to building something here.

What have I missed? Who is still around?

P_20190210_161851.jpg

Sort:  

Yup, that certainly sounds like a busy schedule!

I'm still "around," although external factors have been chewing into my online time, quite a bit. But still active.

Hope they are external fun factors! I will check in with your blog later!

Still here, mate!!

I experience similar, especially when I’m active in 3D-life.

We’re heading to Tokyo and Kyoto in April.... any recommendations on must-visit places?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Kyoto is for sightseeing, Tokyo is just for soaking in. I can show you around if you find me on discord or give me another way to contact you!

You pretty much missed the worker proposal drama and where its funding is going to come from. All in all it does look like steem is moving forward though I'm happy to say.
All the best to ya in Japan <3

I heard the funding is coming out of author rewards...what is that about?

Loading...

LOL yeah but you didn’t miss much... same old soap opera voices doing much drama many drama 🤦🏽‍♂️🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.010 which ranks you at #1110 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98