Scary Stories - 18 | so two nights ago my mom

in #life7 years ago (edited)

so two nights ago my mom
received a phone call from an
unrestricted number that was talking
about some strange stuff all I try to
lay out everything that happened at 3:30
8 a.m. I got a text from my mom asked if
I was still up I replied yes it was
curious as to what she was wanting since
it was a work night for her and she was
always in bed early my father's a
firefighter and it was a night where he
was on duty so I knew he was at home
less than a minute after I replied she
called me
so naturally I answered my mom was very
upset crying actually was asking me to
come pick her up from home since I have
only two streets away from her so it
takes at most two minutes to drive to
her house I immediately say yes I have
thrown my little Bluetooth speaker thing
I haven't start getting dressed as I'm
rushing to get ready I'm asking her
what's wrong she tells me that about
3:20 8:00 a.m. she got a phone call from
a restricted number answered her phone
since it obviously woke her up upon
answering it she said some guy started
talking who she didn't recognize she's
really unclear what he said since she
was still half asleep now obviously my
mom is completely blindsided to what's
going on so she starts asking who is
she's speaking to she's asking if this
is some kind of sick prank call if it is
don't ever call her again immediately

though the restricted number calls back
and tries talking to her again but again
she states this better not be some sort
of prank and hangs up so he calls again
a third time saying all this strange
stuff but my mom wasn't too sure what he
was saying the number calls the fourth
time my mom tells him to listen up I'm
done playing your games who is this she
asks oh you listen up I'm not here to
answer your questions you're here to
listen to me now you're going to stay on
the line to listen to everything I did
otherwise I'm going to keep calling like
I said this was definitely a strange
situation
my mom hangs up again and that's when
she texts and calls me and I'm on my way
there while on the line he calls a fifth
time in which my mom ignores the call
but says he left a voicemail this time
well I'm on my way there which again I
live a two minute drive away he calls a
sixth time even its seventh time - my
mom continues to ignore it also I'm not

sure if this is some sort of weird
coincidence or not as I'm about to -
three houses down from hers about it
pull up that's when they stop calling it
that being said I was still around the
corner so her home wouldn't have even
been in sight yet when they stopped so
she jumps in my car and we drive to the
station I'm also a firefighter for my
city so I knew an officer working there
and I'd rather call him so we get there
and explain everything to him
a mom tells me about the voicemail she
says she doesn't want to listen to it
and asks him if he can maybe listen to
it for her so he listens to it he says
it's about 15 seconds long and says yeah
you probably don't want to listen to
that anyways I asked if it's possible to
trace a restricted number since I
thought you could but he said he doesn't
think you can needless to say he goes
back and gets a supervisor to officer
again I said but of what could be done
supervising officer confirms that I
restricted call can't be traced
and it says unfortunately there's not
really anything else that could be done
he asks my mom if he knew the man's
voice but of course she said no so
therefore there really isn't any way or
any reason to get a detective involved
he also suggested that there's probably
a strong possibility that is just some
guy fabricating this whole story because
that's how weird things get started it's
just weird that out of all the numbers
out there he happens to call my mom
the officer said best-case scenario my
mom cell phone provider most likely
could trace to call it see the number
and who it belonged to but they assured
us that most likely that the phone
company would absolutely not give us
that information basically we just filed
a report and I brought my mom home and
we waited until my dad got home has
anyone ever heard of something like this
happening before I tried getting ahold
of the phone company and see if there's
any information they can get I just
don't know it just seems so weird and
trying to brush the whole thing off is

definitely not something we can just do
Update it's been two days and there's no
calls which is good we call their phone
provider and we briefly explained what
happened but they told us they couldn't
do anything about it

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.88 % upvote from thanks to: @whalebitcoin.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35