Scary Stories - 15 | here are some context to this story

in #life7 years ago

here are some context to this story I
live with my parents
and my dad works from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00
a.m. as for myself I haven't loud
speaker tablet for a phone in my room
this will be important later also I
recently started working at the grocery
store because I don't really have much
of a social life unlike the rest of my
family naturally some people have
developed an interest in me I've ignored
it but anyway one Monday morning I was
woken up at around 5 a.m. to my phone
ringing I was all disorientated and
groggy so I missed the first call the
second call a minute after the first I
just stared at the phone thinking that
who could be calling me at this time the
third phone call came another minute
later that was awake enough to remember
that if the phone rings at 5:00 in the
morning it either means something may
have happened to my dad at work which
was a major fear of mine

or you just locked himself out of the
house this wasn't the case however I
pick up the phone and say hello there's
no answer straight away I say hello
again the person on the other end
whispers Sophie I say yeah he whispers
Sophie are you awake now
I'm still pretty half of sleep at this
point and I'm getting pretty mad I say
what he repeats Sophie are you awake now
at this point I'm pretty tired so I just
hang up the phone I try to go back to
sleep but the thing is he calls again
and again and again it around 10 times
in quick succession before he finally
gives up at this point I'm so nervous
that I crawl over my bed to my bedroom
door they lock it I then proceeded to
lay in bed and I listened for noises out
my window which is right at the back of
the house then I hear noises in my
kitchen it footsteps cupboards opening
it the kettle coming on
then there was coughing - thank goodness
my dad is awake at this point I go out
and tell him what's been happening and
then the phone starts ringing again dad
they're just mean an answer but I say no
the intelligence
nervous I am so he takes the phone into
his bedroom where my love is awake so
the phone is gone now and they're awake
so I'm a little bit less concerned that
is of course until my mom brings the
answered phone in and says that the
personal line is Tom he wants to speak
to me I argue with my mom for a few
seconds as I don't know it Tom and I
don't know why he would be calling it
5:00 in the morning she hands me the
phone and I say hello I hear the same
person talking and of course I
immediately hang up mum asks why she
wanted to know who he was I say you
didn't hear him this morning mom you
know this really weird voice to him but

he keeps ringing and ringing and ringing
there out the morning it was totally 37
calls from five in the morning to 11
a.m. I wouldn't work at 11 a.m. until 7
p.m. and when I got home my mom told me
that you rang again one more time around
2 p.m. and then she answered he said to
her are you there
no joke so I may have attributed the
morning calls that just some random
person dialing and maybe he was just
having some fun but either way I don't
know so this guy knows my name my mom's
name even knows my home phone number too
this is why I sleep with my bedroom door
locked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31