Scary Stories - 14 | when I was 14 years old I was home alone

in #life7 years ago

when I was 14 years old I was home alone
one night for whatever reason my bedroom
was on the first floor right next to the
living room
it's a strange setup I had the door shut
and was playing video games when I heard
a strange sound come out from in the
living room it took me a few moments to
figure out that it was a tap on the
window I stepped through the dark living
room and out the front door and checked
the bushes by the window nobody was
there I went back to my room with the
door open and resumed playing the game
five seconds later another knock on the
glass this time I ran to the front door
barefoot ready to chase the pranksters
but again no one was in the bushes no
one was even in sight I chose to just

ignore it from here on out on my way
back to my room there was another knock
I ran over to the window to try and
catch them there wasn't anyone outside
but I felt something right above the tip
of my toes I looked down and saw the
dark shadow of a figure sitting down by
the window I think I was back in my room
in a matter of two seconds with a door
locked
I was hiding under my bed trying to call
my dad then knocking on the glass
continued from outside when I explained
to my dad he called me crazy for not
calling the police so he told me he
would for me and to wait in my room with
a door locked
I'd say about five minutes later the
knocking stopped and ten minutes later
the cops arrived

the figure was gone but there were no
signs of entry or exit as all the doors
were locked and all the windows shut
still we haven't seen or heard of
anything since then but it's still
creepy as hell to think about

Sort:  

We were afraid we were a little while home alone. Weird things we heard around. It's childhood.

This post has received a 0.15 % upvote from thanks to: @whalebitcoin.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46