You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songs That Were Seeds of Anarchism in My Developing Mind Part 1.

in #life7 years ago

I have regrets about participating in the matrix, too. I'm a former high school teacher and I regret that I administered and monitired standardized tests. I wish I had called in sick on those days. I did do my best to be creative within the curriculum and to cater to each student's learning style. And, thankfully "Common Core Curriculum wasn't around then. I could never do that job today.

Although the Beatles were before my time, I was always drawn to most of their music, especially John Lennon's. It made sense in a crazy world. I remember the day John Lennon was shot was shot. Now, now.... you can't have people singing about love and peace, can you? TBTB killed him just like they killed Bob Marley.

Great post! It made me think about life, especially all the differences between then and now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64