Windows to My Peace Of MindsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

 I have found to be certain, my heart is full of windows.
Some are wide-open letting in the sunshine of hope and wonder.
Some are raised just a bit, to let out the anger and frustration.
Some are closed; slammed shut by the fear and pain.
All the rest open and shut as needed, to keep me on life’s journeys.

I find myself peering through the windows at random.
Wanting to escape through one to the place of tranquility.
It does exist, somewhere inside my heart!
I recall opening it once and crawling inside for while.

Peace and calm surrounded me there.
The window was raised suddenly and I found myself
Struggling to stay yet being pushed to go.
I search inside my heart for that window.

The many emotions of my heart call to me.
Yet as I search the many windows I cannot seem to find.
The one who teased me for a while and released me.
The window to my peace of mind has abandoned me.

My heart cries out but not another soul can hear.
The tears compete for my happiness.
I feel the fear and pain closing in on me.
Those windows shut so long ago I cannot budge to open.

The winds of time slam shut and force open all but the very one.
I struggle through, almost giving up at times.
I cry aloud for the window lost.
A mistake I have discovered.

For to gain my entrance into the window I seek.
I must release the pain and fear.
Truly allow all the rest to open and shut as needed.
My window to tranquility is in the unison of my emotions.

If by some chance I can find a way to release and accept all.
One cannot overtake the other.
My journey will seem worth the effort.
My peace of mind will finally be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31