To My Daughter

in #life7 years ago

 I remember the first time I held you in my arms and looked into those beautiful eyes.
You wrapped your tiny hand around my finger and held on with all your might.
I remember thinking” How am I going to do this Lord?”
Each day came and each day passed and I was amazed.
How is it possible to love someone so much, and wake the next day to love them even more?
I kissed boo boos, and tucked you in at night.
Amazing how watching you sleep made me want to wake you up just to spend one extra moment with you.
I have tried to teach you right from wrong.
I have tried to show you no one can be perfect, doing your best is all that is needed.
I am sure there have been times I made you so furious; you wondered why I had to be your mom.
You used to believe I knew everything and that I could do anything.
Funny how as we grow older the roles reverse;
I now believe you know all you need to know and can do anything you set your mind to.
It was you crying, begging me not to go once; now I hold back my tears and silently plead for you to stay.
I was worried I could never give you enough, teach you enough, or make you realize the amount of love in my heart for you.
Now here today, I see a beautiful, intelligent woman beginning her new life.
I am so very proud of you.
Know I will always be here for you, for anything……anything at all.
Know my love for you still grows more with each passing day.
It still is a mystery to me how I can love you so much and as you wake up the next day I love you even more.
You are and will always be my daughter, my precious little angel.
Remember to always cherish each day for the blessings you receive.
Remember to always be true to yourself and to follow your heart.
Remember God above will never let you down.
Remember we share a bond like no other.
My sweet, beautiful daughter, I asked the Lord once how I was going to be able to raise you and you know the extent of my love.
Today I ask Him, How do I feel that tiny hand turn loose and know I have done my best for you.
I have built my life around you, now it is time to let you build your own life.
Now it is time for me to realize, God gave me a blessing in you and no amount of time or space could ever change the value of that blessing.
I look into your eyes today and know; our love will always be strong and our bond will never be broken.
I love you and pray that each step you take; you feel me in your heart walking along beside you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28