You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tale of three teachers

in #life8 years ago

I think the bad teachers also influenced you in a good way. You learned what made a teacher ineffective and therefore can avoid it yourself.

Your story about writing imaginative essays matches my experience in high school. We were rewarded for imaginative works right until the final year, at which point it was all about quoting from different scholars and academics. Being a rebel, I refused, and therefore didn't score as highly as some of my peers. Still, I can look back and be proud that I didn't do too badly despite using my original thoughts.

Sort:  

Sorry I missed your comment @wendles. I respect you for sticking to your vision! You did well:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42