You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning 53 has made me think about what's important. Don't make my mistakes.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's astonishing how time passes more and more quickly as we get older! I currently have a 5 (nearly 6) year old and a 2 year old. Most days I can't wait for them to grow up so I can have more time to myself, but I know I'll get to that stage and wish I had more time with them. Thank you for the timely reminder.

Sort:  

Don't ever rush it, it needs to slow down. I wish mine were both young again where we could do fun things together. Mine are 25 and 20.

I'm taking this advice to heart, despite the exhaustion! ;)

Plenty time to slow down when your old lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30