Help/Suggestions on writing to my son

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Idk if ill make it through this or not and id really love for my son to know a thing or two from me. I am not much of a writer. I am more of an in-person type of man. There are many things id love to teach and share with my son, especially in case i dont make it. I have had a very unique path and id love to share it. Id love to share it with all of you as well.

Im running into some brain fog as im trying to come up with ideas. Like what are the important milestones of a boy growing up? What are some fatherly advices that a dad is for? Any ideas as far as writing to my son if I cant be here for him while he grows? Ill have no problems if I can be here in person, here in the now. Any help is greatly appreciated. Also id like to say check out @tarazkp 's page. He is the one that inspired this. You can check out his last post here...

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@tarazkp/the-endless-conversation-for-my-daughter-part-five-of-six

Ty

2018-03-26 09.03.37.png

Sort:  

Hi weirdheadaches!

What I love hearing from my dad is the history of our family and ancestors. I think it offers great grounding and a historical context for kids to know where they came from. It is not about having an exceptional family or history, it is just helpful psychologically for kids to know their roots. Without that, there is definitely something missing when people reflect on their lives. That is my two cents. Hope it helps!

Ty so much @dakini5d! Yes that is great and i really feel that as well. This is exactly why i posted this, ty. Love your work as well <3

It is difficult but my suggestion is just to start from somewhere, it doesn't matter where. Once you start, one thought will lead to the next and the next as the conversation will begin within you and will come from you. At least for me, that is what works. Sometimes where I end is a long way from the beginning.

Much appreciated sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77