Dear diary

in #life7 years ago

2017-10-21 10.09.25.png

I have been doing Wim Hof's breathing technique and wow what a difference on my mind and pain. I also started taking cold showers yesterday and after the fear/shock faze, i fell in love! So far ive taken 3 and it is amazing for my body. Its improved my pain and gave such clarity of mind, all in a very short time. I plan on stepping up to ice baths soon and increasing the breathings sets.

For those not familiar with Wim Hof " The Ice Man" I highly recommend checking him out. Especially those with chronic illness.

One of his breathing techniques is as follows...

30 deep breaths in/out. Breath deeply in and relaxingly out. On the last breath, breath all the way out and hold. Hold past the discomfort level but avoid passing out. Then inhale DEEPLY and hold for around 20 seconds. On the last breath in imagine breathing in through the back of your head and imagine the ocegen spreading throughout the body especially tension areas.

You can repeat 3 to 5 times. Warning dont do this in water. Also this technique has the ability to release DMT from your brain, so visuals are possible.

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!

Ty Sir!

Believe it or not, I saw a program on a similar technique forty years ago. The technique involved closing your eyes and picturing the numbers 9 through zero, each one at a time. You do this three times and in the third zero, you picture the pain (for instance, for a headache, you picture your head in a vise) and you imagine the vise releasing pressure.

I have tried it with some success over the years. Not sure I could do the cold shower part...

Cool :). The showers are amazing after you get through the mental jargon and they do have many benefits. Ive done 4 now and they make you feel very alive. Definitely has helped my mind and pain.

Glad to hear you are getting some relief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75