Dear diarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I woke up today feeling pretty darn good especially after suffering really bad the past few days. One of my friends gave me a xanax and boy did it hit the spot.

Alot of medications can really agitate my pain really bad. I rarely take any meds but i do like to keep some flexril ( a muscle relaxer) on hand for when it gets bad. They never help the day i take it but the next day is when I get some relief.

The same happened with the xanax i took. Wow! All these cramps, muscle tensions, burning sensations and head pressure all went down alot! Im attributing it to it muscle relaxant quality but i think its worked better than anything else ive taken.

And what do you know I feel like a normal pain free person! Freaking amazing, now I just need to find a fix. My stomach was also feeling wonderful. I believe my stomach issues are tied to my neck.

Possibly there is an entrapped nerve in my neck and the relaxed muscle relieve the irritated nerve. Soon I will also be getting an occipital nerve block to again confirm or deny occipital neuralgia.

If it is occipital neuralgia there is a decompression surgery that most the medical community is unaware. I have 3 surgeons lined up if it is in fact occipital neuralgia.

Oh how I dream of that day when i will literally be born again. My mind is so gentle and serene and normal without all these physical pain symptoms. People dont understand that not only chronic pain affects the brain, but my issue is directly linked to it. And im so glad that i have relief today, body/mind/ & soul. Thank you steemians for your continued support, for your ears when I hurt and for your heartfelt vibes you give. Blessings to all.

IMAG0093.jpg
Pic from North GA, my last visit to grandmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78