Staying Positive

in #life7 years ago

I was asked how I stay positive amidst the conflict or life issues that we all have to deal with, to me, I guess I look at it from starting with a baseline of having nothing.

Defining nothing: Being 1 of 11 kids, on my own at 13 so I learned how to adapt and over come many setbacks of #1 being a minor, #2 being short, #3 being female, #4 my cultural diversity (indian/irish/french/german) (Yes that last one was racism).

There was no one for me to have as a crutch, so pull up the boot straps and get er done become my way of life.

I see myself as being blessed that I was baptized before I left home (Gods protection) and looking back over the years I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that had I not had his protection I would have died many times.

The free will we are all blessed with does not stop us from being harmed or messing up with bad choices and we learn to accept them as life lessons and move on or cave into the darkness.

Fast forward to now times and I have health issues with a declining ability of mobility that I am learning to adapt to and slow down and listen and follow where God is leading me.

The one constant in my life has and will always be God the creator, without him I would be nothing.

You can't stay negative when you have him blessing you in abundance.
Shalom

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Shalom to you as well!

Oh so true! God brings us so much protection and blessings! I cannot imagine my life without Him!

I love you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68