Hericium erinaceus "Lions Mane"

in #life7 years ago

I was first introduced to this mushroom/fungi by Darryl Patton (The Southern Herbalist) to see if we could get some of the nerve damage in my entire back to heal and reconnect.

History:
At the time I was spending more time stuck in the house because I kept losing feelings in my lower half of my body (can't walk if ya can't feel your legs) and had to modify my living style. Being stuck inside was not and is not a comfortable place to be considering I enjoy the out doors to much (fresh air, birds and wildlife are out there) and disliked the limits it placed on me.

Results:
Within a month the results I had started with being aware of itching all along my spine (makes ya wish for arms/hands back there) from the base of my skull to the tailbone so I knew something was happening.

Now during this time I amped up my online learning of everything I could about this wonder that was giving me results that Drs said to basically suck it up and learn to live with it as they were willing to give me handfuls of drugs that alter your mind but did nothing to heal the damage.
I did not at any time lose my ability to mentally function nor was I removed from being in the first person level of altered thinking (not even a slight brain buzz).

Education:
Finding first hand experience online from folks is not easy so I had to go beyond the basic sites and get back into the real tests and data locations to find proof to back what I was experiencing in the first person perspective and see if we could go past the rat testing.
As I read and studied I was finding more things this wonder was doing on people with other issues from MS, Dementia, Tremors, and the list just kept growing all the while I was wondering why the hell American Drs were not suggesting this to their patients (yup it's the money folks).

Pictures of my tinctures and dried Lions mane:

P1180705.JPG

P1180706.JPG

Links:

Darryl Patton https://thesouthernherbalist.com/
http://www.herbslist.net/lions-mane.html
https://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&as_sdt=0%2C44&q=Hericium+erinaceus&btnG=

This YT video is by one of Darryl Pattons students...

I hope that this helps some folks learn a bit more about this wonderful mushroom.

Share it if you found it educational. Upvote if you see value in this posting.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing...I had no idea!

Wonderful! Do you grow this on your property?

I wish! it is way to hot down here.

Parkinson's is one it works on also. @daddykirbs

I know how it is to be stuck inside. That is where I have been for a couple of weeks. I can not imagine being inside for a long period of time. Glad you found this and I hope it gets you back outside and in the sunshine.

It has! Except for the mosquitoes which need to die!

If it was not for you telling me about this wonderful
mushroom, I don't think we would of ever come across
Lion's Mane. It has helped a lot with long term nerve
damage which has also helped with getting better
sleep, it helps everything when you can get some
good shut eye. Thank you @weetreebonsai for posting
this information! Will you be doing a post about the
Ghost Pipe also?

It is on the short list of items to post and I am thankful that the LM is helping!

After almost 3 months using it, I am up to almost 3 hours of straight through sleep. As with anything, it is hard to say what is helping with the sleep, but I believe a good part of it is the lion's mane. Nerve damage took a long time to happen, and will take a long time to heal, so will continue with using it. No adverse issue so far as I can tell, so that is good.

I am happy it is working for you, and yes unlike this instant gratification society it will take time to repair/rebuild the damage.

Great post...shared to get it out there :) I have used Lion's Mane, mainly to eat, but my grandmother always called it brain food. They were living in NH, so it grows there wild alot.

I honestly don't know much about mushrooms as medicine...I have focused more on herbs...so am grateful to learn :) I will try and look into it more too.

It works great! You will never go back to just eating it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78