Visiting Manchester, UK and eating a Byron Burger [EN-ITA]

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday having again a day off I decided to go to Manchester as my girlfriend have never been there so to me was a good excuse to visit the city and to do a bit of good shopping.

The weather like usual was awful and of course wind and rain were making my walk in town very hard.

IMAGE 2017-08-05 00:24:20.jpg

Here again my girlfriend doing funny faces for steemit plus she was quite shy as she was eating LOL

IMAGE 2017-08-05 01:05:46.jpg

After a great deal of 10£ for a cheese burger + sweet potatoes + drink that I think is a good meal to have :) was time to visit the town centre and doing a bit of shopping. I bought a white shirt that is very cool and I will show you in a future post how it will fit :) and cool pair of jeans.

Then was time to have a look around to take some shots to bring to steemit :)

IMAGE 2017-08-05 01:07:33.jpg

IMAGE 2017-08-05 01:11:13.jpg

IMAGE 2017-08-05 01:11:23.jpg

IMAGE 2017-08-05 01:11:38.jpg

IMAGE 2017-08-05 01:12:21.jpg

The weather was better and the buildings around were nice but to be honest I haven't fall in love with Manchester. I do like much more the city where I live as there is much more green and less people. Too busy for me.


Italian

Ieri son andato a Manchester per far vedere alla mia ragazza la città dato che non c'era mai stata e poi per fare un po' di shopping. Arrivati li come sempre il tempo faceva cagare... pioggia come se non ci dovesse essere un domani. Parcheggiata la macchina il vento si stava portando via l'ombrello giusto per renderci la vita ancora più difficile.

Per pranzo siam andati da Byron che e' un locale famoso che per pranzo ha un menu a 10 sterline che ti permette di avere un burger più le patate dolci ed una bevanda. Beh non male direi no?

Dopo pranzo finalmente ha smesso di piovere e quindi ci siam andati a far un giro per i vari negozi del centro e ho fatto un po' di shopping. Ho fatto un po' di foto della città da poter pubblicare delle foto qui su steemit :).

La citta' non mi e' piaciuta molto a dire la verità... nulla di particolarmente attrattivo. La mia cittadina e' molto meglio. Tanto cemento ovunque... palazzi e mattone ovunque. Poco verde. Moltissimi negozi questo e' sicuro quindi lo shopping si può fare senza problemi.

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

that hamburger seems plastic ahah :P

it seems to be plastic but was very tasty :)

Nice post great clicks enjoy life.

cheers :)

If I'm blessed to go one day, can we hang out?? :)

we can see if I am available why not :)

Weeeee! My first Steemit friend 😊

:)

You both make me laugh so much :)

:) we are trying to do the best to make you smile :)

I hope that burger was filling! 10 pounds seems like a lot for just 1 burger meal ;-) The size of burgers here in Texas are almost 100-150% bigger.

well US is different mate and the prices are cheaper than here! I miss the proper US burger. In the end this was tasty and filling anyway the photo seems to make it very tiny.

A full stomach is a happy stomach :-)

Wow! Nice. Yummy food and post. Enjoy your day.

Thank you Maya :)

Most welcome friend.

Rainy weather in England? Strangeee!
Being sarcastic of course. Been there several times, never had the chance to enjoy a full sunny day!

don't tell me that I am living here :(

If you not have eaten this meal, What would you have chosen then to eat from the city? And very good post.

no idea. Maybe some oriental food...

Nice work...
Keep up the good work in sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66