The nice part of working away from your home office [EN-ITA]

in #life7 years ago

As per title, when you have to go in another office that is miles away, you can stay in that city for the night. You can have dinner with colleagues, you can chat about anything you want and you can make friendships outside the working hours.

Well today I am on detach duty and I have been asked to go in Caernarfon that is a town on the West side of Wales in UK. I have been here several times and I have written already a couple of posts about it. Today I have nothing special to say regarding the town at part that like usual was grey and wet.

IMAGE 2017-09-12 21:07:52.jpg

I very like this photo and considering has been taken under the rain and with a samsung galaxy s6 I consider it a good result. I have had to do a walk after dinner to digest as I have eaten something wrong today feeling my belly as a balloon LOL so after dinner I needed a long walk anyway it was raining... in the end what is the rain? Just water :)

The good thing was that I have had a dinner in a pub not far away from the hotel and I was in company of one of my colleague. Long chat, discussion about diseases, work in general and the detached duty... normal thing in a dinner with colleagues isn't it?

IMAGE 2017-09-12 21:12:08.jpg

Once first I have received the plate I was thinking that maybe the waiter forget the meat... I mean for a mixed grill paid 20$ I was thinking to have a bit more meat than the tiny amount you can see in the photo. At least it was very good and well cooked so it was tasty.

Now I am in the hotel... 9.15 pm in the bed already trying to sleep but at the same time trying to write a post on steemit,

How was your day so far?


ITALIAN

Inizierei col dire che ho un sonno assurdo... per poi continuare a descrivere la giornata di oggi. Sveglia alle 6 e qualcosa una colazione molto rapida e poi 2 ore e mezza di auto per raggiungere una cittadina che si chiama Caernarfon e che si trova alla punta ovest del Galles.

Qui c'e' un altro ufficio dove capita spesso di venire per alcuni meeting oppure trainings etc. Chiaramente farsi tutta questa strada stanca... poi se ci aggiungi che sono in reperibilità oggi capite anche lo stress mentale che si accumula.

Bene dopo aver finito la mia giornata lavorativa (ma non la reperibilità che resta fino a domattina alle 8.30) son tornato in hotel per lasciare i bagagli e per prepararmi prima di uscire per andare a cenare con un mio collega.

La cosa buona di questi lavori svolti in altri posti che non sono il tuo ufficio base e' che ti spetta un pernotto in hotel. Ti da diritto ad avere una cena e cosi quindi riesci ad avere modo di parlare con i colleghi, instaurare nuove amicizie al di fuori dell'ambiente lavorativo cosi tra virgolette il lavoro vien svolto meglio.

Dalla foto che ho pubblicato sopra potete vedere il piatto di "carne" che ho ordinato per cena... cioè' quando la cameriera mi ha portato questo piatto... li per li mi son chiesto se si fosse dimenticata la carne in cucina... cioè spendere 16£ che sono circa 18 euro e qualcosa per un piatto dove i pezzi di carne possono esser fatti fuori con un morso solo... per me e' una fregatura. Ma vabbè almeno la carne era cotta a puntino quindi e' stato un piacere finire di cenare.

A fine cena ho saluto il mio collega col quale non ho fatto altro che parlare di malattie denunciatili, vie di trasmissione e lavoro in generale e dopo averlo salutato decido di farmi una bella passeggiata. Ne avevo bisogno perché mi sentivo la pancia gonfia da far schifo... cioè' non era la carne ma qualcosa mi ha gonfiato da morire e quindi ho passeggiato sotto la pioggia tipo rincoglionito ma va bene alla fine la pioggia non e' altro che un po' di acqua no?

Comunque adesso sono le 9.27 e sono in hotel, nel letto pronto per addormentarmi avendo il pc ed il telefono sotto mano dato che son reperibile. Spero solo di svegliarmi quando tutto e' finito.

Come avete passato la vostra giornata?

Un abbraccio a tutti!!!

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

Sempre bello lavorare in trasferta ;)

Non so cosa si prova, ma dovrebbe dare un certo senso di libertà!

si in qualche modo lo da... molto carina come cosa!

I want to go there I have a love for overcast days. I lived on the coastal side of Washington state for years it has similar weather, and the food what a nice time away form the office...

thats nice to know... I haven't been in Washington yet... but one day... ill go there :D

Well with luck one day I will go where you where .. Hopefully soon I would love to take my daughter somewhere like that before she is to big to hang with dad its been just her and I for the last 12 years and I have tried to do cool things but the last few years have been a bit hard unexpected injuries etc but keep moving forward and have goals and getting to see somewhere like that is a goal.. Well good luck and safe travels

I am sure your daughter knows how much you love her! first of all recover from your injuries then once you will feel good then go somewhere :)

Io di certo non ho passato la giornata tranquillamente tra metropolitana, traghetto e lunghe camminate... Ma la tua è stata più stancante 😂

ahahahah beh dai la tua e' stata decisamente più carina

A good wet day here too :D summer seems to be over for this year

I know :( such a shame! Thanks God I am going to Italy in 2 days :P

Sometimes getting out of the office is a good break even though it is for work

agreed! Breath a bit... looking cars or whatever you have around is a good thing to have a break with the routine

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yes i do the same directly have dinner with colleagues and talk a bit and then leave for home and straight to bed....

yes exactly what I did... :) was nice! I live in a city far from the main office so I can't go out with my colleagues so often :(

Per un motivo o per un altro sei sempre in viaggio! ...e mangi sempre!! :)

eheheheh hai ragione LOL cosa posso farci? i viaggi devono avere un momento culinario senno' che viaggi sono??? :)

io purtroppo ho sempre lavorato presso una sede fissa a orario fisso..è una esperienza che mi manca, bella o brutta che sia.Meno male che non hai pagato tu la cena quantitativamente insufficiente..spero che sia stata almeno gradevole

si si non era male! Io ho lavorato per certi periodi nella stessa sede facendo le stesse cose ogni giorno e non ci riesco proprio... mi annoio! Questo lavoro mi va bene per fortuna mi da una certa libertà

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74