The city that makes me smile

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I don't know if is never happened to you that you fall in love for a city.

Two years ago I have been sent to Norwich, a city on the East side of England, for job purpose. At the beginning I wasn't happy to move from the West side to the East side but, since the day I moved, my heart was completely in love.

I don't know how to explain what I was feeling... the city was so nice, plenty of shops, history everywhere and well maintained. 

Now I am living only 1 hour away but every time I can I drive to Norwich to spend time with my friends.

Today I woke up with the idea to study in the morning and to do something different in the afternoon so I called a friend of mine asking if he was fancy going to Norwich as he have never been there! Luckily he said yes so we went there.

The pleasure of walking through history (castle, cathedral etc) and all the shops is something hard to describe with 1000 words but now I feel so good, I recharged of happiness my battery :).



A cubic castle up on the hill with a fantastic view of the entire city. Maybe you will not believe it.. but just below this amazing Norman Castle there is a "three floors mall" full of shops.

From there you can walk all around the city center where you can find very expensive shops or if you don't want spend so much then you can go to Primark :D

Always in the town there is a Market with several mini shops



Norwich is a city plenty of church... really every 0.5 miles you can find a church





A beautiful city not only because the plenty of shops and history but because is crossed by a navigable river full of swans and weeping willows.




Then I would like to ask you something!!!

I don't understand why several old house were builded crooked! I really don't understand if is because the English like houses like this or if the engineers were drunk when were projecting these houses (just kidding ok?).



I hope you enjoyed. Don't forget to follow me :)

All the photos are my own.

Sort:  

Wow so many beautifull places thanks for that @webdeals !

Lovely pictures of a gorgeous place :)

thank you karen! Norwich is not a very touristic place but for me is one of the beauty of UK! I wish one day I could come back to live there

I hope you get your wish to come back, there's some beautiful places here :)

I am waiting for the APHA vacancies :D then the permanent job will make me move wherever will be! Thank you for you nice message :)

That's great, Good luck :)

thanks :) I will write a post if I will be so lucky :D

Great, you can let me know and I'll check it out :)

thanks karen! Where are you living exactly???

I live in South shields a little town on the edge of Newcastle :)

Its a beautiful coastal town but nearly always cold

It certainly looks beautiful:)

What is this building?

should be norwich guildhall if I don't get wrong with the name

OK cool. It looks amazing.

I thought this is interesting too. then googled: norwich guild hall
loads of images came out. it's from 15th century, according to:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Norwich_Guildhall
Seems nice city to visit and you pick to go on a day where the weather is nice. :-)

Yes my friend... was cloudy at the beginning but the becomes a very nice day :)

Thank you for the cool images and your great summary :)

Thanks ziogio :)

Very beautiful city!!

It is indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32