The best way to spend a lunch break! [EN-ITA]

in #life7 years ago

IMAGE 2017-11-04 18:37:58.jpg

IMAGE 2017-11-04 18:38:11.jpg

IMAGE 2017-11-04 18:38:22.jpg

IMAGE 2017-11-04 18:38:33.jpg

IMAGE 2017-11-04 18:38:44.jpg

IMAGE 2017-11-04 18:38:55.jpg

IMAGE 2017-11-04 18:39:04.jpg

Yesterday I had to do a work-visit in the middle of Wales, UK and just after the visit because I missed my lunch break, I chose to stop in the area. Just few miles away the farm there was a Waterfall. I love the nature in all the aspect so when I saw the sign "waterfall" I couldn't ignore it.

I drove for few minutes and after a very tiny road I finally was there.

I have been told by a friend of mine that the car parking was expensive as it was costing £ 4, money that I could eventually spend if in summertime and with several people around but being Autumn and being maybe the only visitor... it would be too expensive.

Found a parking space on the road, I went there on the bottom of the waterfall and I toke some picture of it.

All the photos have been taken with my Galaxy S6.

I hope you enjoy this amazing place as I did.


ITALIAN

Dopo aver fatto una bella visita per lavoro in un allevamento nel bel mezzo del Galles, ero di rientro verso l'ufficio per poter compilare il report della visita ma poi mi son detto che avevo bisogno di fermarmi un po' dato che non avevo pranzato e che avevo bisogno di fare una sosta.

Mentre rientravo ho visto una indicazione stradale che diceva che a pochissime miglia di distanza c'era una cascata.

Amante della natura quale sono, non potevo che decidere di passare li la mia pausa pranzo. Cosi prendo la macchina e seguo le indicazioni passando per delle stradine microscopiche a doppio senso ma con una sola corsia ed era anche piccola per la mia auto quindi vi lascio immaginare LOL.

Arrivato alla cascata mi era tornato in mente che una mia amica mi aveva suggerito di evitare di parcheggiare proprio ai piedi della cascata poiché il parcheggio era costoso.... infatti cosi e' stato. Ho parcheggiato sulla strada... in uno spiazzo dove la strada si allargava (c'erano altre 2 auto quindi non pensate "il classico italiano") e mi son avviato a piedi.

Son entrato a piedi nel parcheggio e li c'era un'insegna che chiedeva 4£ per il parcheggio auto. Cioè' posso capire fossimo in piena stagione estiva dove la fila di auto magari avrebbe reso difficile il parcheggio e quindi la visita della cascata.... ma col freddo che c'era ieri, in autunno, io ero l'unico turista... non glieli avrei mai dati tutti quei soldi.

La cascata era molto bella... affascinante da guardare anche se aveva dei colori strani... color giallognolo. Cioè non era trasparente (non so se si riesce ad evincere dalla foto, ma era strano. Poi ho anche pensato... non essendoci ghiacciai e montagne in Galles, da dove cavolo arriva quest'acqua? Suppongo sia tutta acqua sorgiva... anche se il colore mi incuriosisce molto.

Spero vi sia piaciuto vedere questi posti cosi come e' piaciuto al sottoscritto.

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

At least you saved 4 pounds to buy yourself lunch, haha. Great place and great pics.

hahaha that's right :D thanks

Crazy price btw, just for parking there

yes exactly :(

Una pausa pranzo molto suggestiva, bellissimo il posto!

si si decisamente :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Molto suggestivo, io me le sogno certe pause pranzo.. Ciao caro

vieni a lavorare qui :D

nice waterfall ! ;)

Excellent publication, I invite you to visit my blog, greetings

muchas gracias bolivarense!

Hi @webdeal this is "Pistyll Rhaeadr" the tallest waterfall in Wales. Visited last year, it really is
impressive. Watched some crazy dude jump in one of the pools it was late October too! :)

Really refreshing place ! Mind blowing photos my friend !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43