You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Friends - There are no more strangers

in #life8 years ago

I agree with what you say! What I use to do in steemit chat is trying to understand where the person is chatting with me is from! Different culture, different languages and way to build a phrase are always interesting. In the past I went out with people met online... public chats or social media! In UK is not completely easy make friendship if you are not British so there are so many apps for smartphone that I was using :D
Now I got a girlfriend since 2 years and the only socialmedia I am using is steemit!

Sort:  

Yup indeed. I lived in the UK myself for a few years and also found it difficult to make friends at first being from anther country. I must say that I still have very good friends in the UK. They are a great bunch of people when they accept you eventually! Innit?

ahahahha yes man! innit is so british ahhha especially from essex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68