How could even finish an unannounced party to congratulate some friend for the wedding had in Vegas?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

20170611_172759.jpg

Well today I will tell you about my awful day. I woke up at 6 am to drive 3.5 hours to do a surprise to some friends that had a marriage in Vegas last week.

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 20.30.19.png

Together with my GF we went to Ipswich (Suffolk), we booked a table in a restaurant, we went to a shop to buy the balloons and cards; of course we bought already nice and expensive presents… everything was perfect till…

We went to the restaurant, we called the wife and texted the husband to inform them we were in Ipswich and that we wanted to meet them and we wanted to go to a restaurant. She started replying our texts and calls saying that she didn’t want to come.
We pushed but she didn’t wanted so we had to tell the reason of this lunch in the restaurant.

As you can imagine the surprise was gone already.

Carry on… she started complaining for some reason saying “I will not come to the restaurant because you didn’t tell me before…”.

What the hell is going on in your brain? This was my thought and when she was still complaining I told her… what is the problem of going to a restaurant? I came here driving for 3 hours and half to see you and celebrate you and you don’t want come to a fu**ing restaurant?

I was getting offended and angry so I told to the others, I am hungry and I am going to eat so if she want come then ok… if not I will not spend more time calling or sending texts.

We had the lunch and then she called one of the friend asking if we wanted to go to her house to drink a coffee… I was offended for her behavior and I refused to go.
A couple of friends went there with all of ours presents and do you know what???

They had an argue, she was nasty with them and she push them out her house.

They come back home completely angry and after few minutes… someone was knocking HARDLY the door… all the presents were behind the door and nobody was there!

No comment I don’t know what can be in the human mind sometimes but one thing is sure… I am writing here what’s happened with the hope that at least with a good post I can get the present cost back ahahahha LOL.

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Sort:  

never know what's going on in someone's head :D

yes my friend. But I am still so angry that you can believe. My gf is crazy about this because honestly all this doesn't make any sense

I thought you went all the way there mean it's a good friend.
Well, lesson learned for me. Not everyone like surprises. Perhaps, me too.

yes very good friend of my GF. not mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44