You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much shit do you really need?

in #life6 years ago

This is a huge problem with North American culture. We always want more. We work so that we can buy things. Owning things gives us social status and makes us feel important. It's a feeling of progress. In order to own these things, we need to work more. Eventually we find ourselves on our death beds, having missed out on living life because we're still trying to pay down the mortgage and the credit card debt, while drowning in our own possessions.

I want to live life more. I'm really terrified of waking up one day to realize that I'm getting too old to hike, run and explore the world because I've wasted too much of my life working and building up my capital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90