Everything's getting packed!

in #life7 years ago

Big move ahead

We are SO excited to be starting our new life in one of the most beautiful places around! We got very lucky on a fixer upper out in coal country and are packing up and heading out westward. This is a really exciting and scary time for us and we've got a TON of work to do just to make the place safe and functional. The house was a foreclosure and some jerk stole all of the copper and brass plumbing!!! They even took the shower valve =\ Absolutely insane what some people will do to avoid honest work =.( Never ones to back down from a deal, or a challenge, my lady and I decided to buy the house anyway.

We may not have pipes...

but whoever it was left the electric alone, and aside from also needing new shingles in the spring, the place is solid, has a great view and room enough for the two of us plus a little workshop out back for my projects. Plus, the area is full of wilderness, lakes and waterfalls! I know I've been using the exclamation point a lot but I really am this excited!!!!!!!!

What it means for me here

I may be of spotty attendance while I get my affairs in order. I will try to keep you all updated with the latest news and maybe even vlog some of the projects on dtube if people show a definite interest. I've wanted to start a vlog for a few months now and think dtube would be the perfect place to host since it will be far different from what I currently use my youtube channel for. I also have a brand spanking new video that's soon to be released that is by far my greatest work yet (IMHO). I'd tell you more about it but, for now, it's top secret...

For now, I will leave you with a video I shot last year of some of my talented Sideshow friends performing at 6 Flags Great Adventure for Frightfest. Performing in the video is Maruugan the Mystic, The Lizardman, and Catalina Askew. It was my first time meeting Lizardman but I met Maruugan when I assisted with Bros Grim Sideshow at the last Ozfest and Catalina at a housewarming party for another sideshow friend. Only one tv was harmed in the making of this video. I hope you enjoy it. Peace and love.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wearetheshow! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wearetheshow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74