You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I bought a house with $5000 and an $11/h job

in #life7 years ago

Nice article. Interesting story.

That is a lot of rent for a house that price. I would expect to make $800/month on a house that price. Maybe the rental market is better from where you come from. Anyway, an inspiring story.

To give you some constructive criticism, however, you might want to think about the structure of your posts in the future, I got a bit lost a some point, because you skipped in time when I didn't expect you to do it. So just pay attention to the timeline. Nothing huge there, just confusing to me.

Interested to read more about what you did after that. I suppose you did not leave it at that since you already got the spark for smart financial decisions.

Sort:  

Thank you, it was a long time ago. Wouldn't get a house for that price where I live now. Prices sky rocketed after I bought it. And thank you for the criticism. I wondered if that would confuse people. Should have trusted my instincts as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89