WEAFS - Water Earth Air Fire Space

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Water sustains me. When I am thirsty, it brings peace to my senses. It restores me, becoming one with my body from the moment it touches my lips so that I may carry on through life’s journey, wherever it may lead. As I walk through life, it brings life to my body and the surrounding world, acting as the basis for all things whether they are human, animal, or plant. It flows in the form of rivers, cascading in waterfalls, and swaying to the rhythm of the planet in the sea. It teaches me to bring life to the world around me in any way that I can.

Earth feeds me. As I wander through life, I take time walking across this planet made of earth, a perfect orb that provides for life in all of the ways it can. It acts as a home to lives in many forms, plants and animals, so that I might partake and find the strength that I need to carry on each and every day. My nourishment is provided by the earth, so that I might play my role, and when my role has been completed, I too will return to the earth just as everything before.

Air acts as the very breath that I breathe. It dances playfully around me, invisible to the eye, but never to the senses. With each inhalation, it enters my body and lends itself to my cells so that I might continue to be all that I am and will be. It protects, acting as a habitable place in the bubble that surrounds the planet so that I may become one with it with each new breath, remembering that I am merely pieces of something greater, lovingly created and tended to by that which exists around me.

Fire warms my body on the darkest of nights. It is the heat by which I am allowed to live in times of frost and turmoil, in times when my body might not be strong enough alone. It acts as a fierce energy, unparalleled in its beauty and potential, lending warmth for life and a cleansing for moments when regrowth may be necessary for the betterment of what it touches. It warms and heals, acting as the basis for chemical reactions and symbolizing progress on a new day.

Space surrounds me, as it does all things. It provides the arena for the world that we all navigate, providing me with the ability to move around. It is the playground by which the other elements may interact, allowing these elements and every living thing with the area it needs to run, grow, play and learn. It exists so that we may be apart, and so that we may come together. Within it, I am given the choice to reach out and touch those around me, interacting with the world as the earth forms, the water flows, the fire reaches, and the air sways.

Through the elements, we are all one.


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30