Exercise. Meditate. Pray. Give Thanks.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A big major change has happened in my life lately and this is something that I am greatly grateful of.

Having awareness of yourself internally makes it easier for me to analyze things and get things done. Although I still suffer from analysis-paralysis if there are many things I think of in an hour or even when I am half-asleep, I tend to be more focused and more determined to accomplish my goals.



Image Credit: Pexel

Forming new habits has greatly helped me develop my capacity to be more productive… be more proactive in a way that I have to go for something that needs to be done and eradicating the luxury of procrastination.

The procrastinating habit is still creeping, but the drive to accomplish things has been a weighing factor. I have to factor it to the whole sense of vitality that helps me to be a success-driven person.

Though it is a long way to go, I am now getting there.

I exercise.

I meditate.

I pray.

And yes, I give thanks. I have to… always.

I have immersed myself in certain projects that I hope can bring immense results in the next few months.

I am in the stage of organizing mobile photography and blogging events by next month, March, in which I am hopeful to be more successful compared to our the previous ones we had.

I have asked people to speak, have requested sponsorships and have coordinated with my core team to help me with the organizing. Organizing a big event is not an easy feat nor an easy job. But my mind is not fully occupied by that event only.

I can still manage to make partnerships.



Image Credit: Pexel

Although I am in a stage in which I need more money more than ever, (because I have recently been burnt by financial mismanagement but not that worst) I take the positivity that my steps I am doing right now can lead me to the gestation period in which it will take few periods for things to hatch and see the results.

I am optimistic that I can reap the benefits. But to go there, I have to practice what many people tend to neglect– to exercise, to meditate, to pray and to give thanks.

These are simple practices but have helped me in a great way.

These are the 4 simple things that have brought great impact on me.

  • I exercise at least an hour in a day. I have a 9-5 job and I always do my exercise after my shift. Though it's just a 20-30min warm up, it really helps a lot.



    Image Credit: Pexel

  • I meditate in the morning and at nighttime. I make a habit to at least meditate for 7 minutes. Even when I am in a public place, I sometimes close my eyes and take brief meditation. Our office has a penthouse and during midday, the place is always empty. That is where I spent a couple of minutes meditating. Just a quick tip, always find a suitable place for you to do that so you won’t be seen weird by many people.



    Image Credit: Pexel

  • I pray a lot, in my own way. Prayer is very powerful, a strong force I must say. A couple of minutes of your precious time with God will go a long way.



    Image Credit: Pexel

  • I give thanks. Give time to thank God every day, the people who are there for you and the special persons who are always there to comfort you. It is always a good feeling when you thanked someone.



    Image Credit: Pexel

These things can be practiced every day. Though it can be done routinely such as the exercise in which I have to schedule a specific time of the day to do that, it doesn’t have to be.

It’s about finding and setting time to do exercise and meditate for you to accomplish my new daily practices. But the rest, you can do it at a time in which your feeling is at a level that requires certain comfort.

Either I’m feeling elated or down, I find time to pray and to give thanks. I don’t have to be in a church to do that. I can be anywhere to do that. It’s not about using your mouth to pray and to say a prayer of thanksgiving. I can do these practices mentally in my own way, in my own time.




Hey, do you like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment?
Consider casting your witness votes for @ausbitbank, @cloh76.witness, @curie, @precise, @steemgigs, @therealwolf, @patrice and @cloh76.witness.


To cast your votes, just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

In short, always think positive dont allow to poison your mined. When you do exercise you not only exercising for your physical health but also your mental and emotion. :) Great one !

Excellent piece to wake up to.

I also do meditation and mental exercises. Giving yourself sometime to slow down and internalize is a good way to create equilibrium in our life.

Always being thankful no matter how life is key to living a happy and satisfied life.

i have been meditating for a while now and i can say, its been a blessing and has helped me with my emotions. but when it comes to praying, i rarely do it nowadays. i should find more time in my life to spend it with God. thanks for the eye-opener man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41