You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Non-Violent Communication

in #life7 years ago

Wow!

This is so not cool. I'm glad your bro is recovering though.

I wondered where you had been. Life can come at you way too fast sometimes.

I agree with your ideas about nonviolent communication. It is a skill we all need to learn and put into practice.

I'm not so sure I agree about the kid who stabbed him being in jail but I can understand your feelings on the matter 100%. In an ideal agorist society the guy would be held responsible for his actions and have to pay off your brothers medical bills. He would probably also have a financial judgement against him. He injured your brother, your brother should be compensated for that.

Him being in jail is just a burden on all of us and he will likely not be rehabilitated there. In fact he is likely to become a better thug.

Tell your brother many Steemians are wishing him a speedy recovery.

Thanks for the post.

Keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Thanks, @wdougwatson. I found about the incident with my brother yesterday evening. I have been off of Steemit for the last couple of days, looking for work and landed a job, then found out this bad news. I'll do my best to be more active as often as I can be, though.

Thanks for adding the factors that would be present if we lived in an agorist society. The assailant very well may have to also pay for my brother's medical bills. I'm not sure how they will be paid, otherwise because I certainly don't have the means and I know my brother doesn't either.

You're right, the fella will not be rehabilitated by going to jail even though justice should be served some way for the damage incurred.

I will definitely tell him that you guys are wishing him a fast recovery! Thanks for the kind words, by the way.

Glad you found work, we all gotta eat.

Hopefully one day we can live off of upvotes. :-)

I wish I was making the top rewards, alas I am not , not yet anyways. I'm holding onto all of my SP and am considering holding onto my SBD until I can build up a considerable amount. Not about to cash out any time soon.

I'd been looking for work for weeks now, and finally landed something out of the blue. I start orientation on the 7th, so until then I'm going to do my best to be more active on the site. I'll have to check in after work when I start and can probably bring some new experiences and insight within my blogs from working.

I wish I was making the top rewards, alas I am not , not yet anyways

Well, we're gonna definitely work on that, trust me. Come June i want to take as many people with me as possible. This is a real special opportunity for us all ;)

Thanks so much, @robertandrew! I'd love to see that happen in the near future. I certainly could use the help. =)

Whatever we make, it is all free money. :-)

Speaking of that, I paid 1 Steem to sponsor you for @steembasicincome so they will upvote all your posts from now on. You can increase the amount by sponsoring others. The cost is 1 Steem per person you sponsor. Not a bad deal really, especially if you post regularly. Check em out.

I also added you to my autovote list on SteemAuto. So when it works, it should autovote your posts after 30 mins. I'll try to keep a check though, cuz it doesn't always work.

Thanks so much, I will definitely keep this in mind from now on and I did notice that I gained a vote from @steembasicincome. If you'd like you can give me directions on how to sponsor someone and I'll give it a try. I have someone I'd like to sponsor in mind.

its easy. send 1 steem to @steembasicincome with the name of the person you want to sponsor in the memo. Be sure to send Steem not SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40