When you find someone you want to keep around, you do something about it..

in #life6 years ago


"Friends, neighbours, drinking buddies and partners in crime you love so much when you’re young. As the years go by, you just lose touch. You will be shocked when you find out, how easy it is to part way with people forever. That’s why, when you find someone you want to keep around, you do something about it.” I’ve learned this from the last episode of ‘How I met your mother’. Loved it so much that I even wrote it down in my journey and have been having it as my laptop screen back ground ever since.

I found it’s just so true as even at my age of 27. So many friends that were once so damn close, now I don’t even know where they are and what they have been up to.

Just not so long ago, I heard bad news from a friend that her husband just passed away. That kinda made me feel like I gotta do something about it. Life is not too short though it’s either not that long. Anything could happens and that’s why, when you want to do something, you do it. When you find someone you want to keep around, you also do something about it.

Wow, this vlog is so damn drama. Sorry sorry!

Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

very true!
if that person maters and is a part of your life!
you do all the things possible to keep this person around!
and actually you feel very sad or anxious if you are in a fight or a not so good terms due to misunderstandings.
we can't live without or best friends. <3

Haaaa I was not sad! I was just being serious talking about serious stuff :D ❤️

I was serious as well.
I didn’t think you were sad or anything.
I’m just saying that the friends we all have are the real gems in our lives! 💙

You received a 100.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

I was serious as well.
I didn’t think you were sad or anything.
I’m just saying that the friends we all have are the real gems in our lives! 💙

You received a 66.67% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Nothing like true success brothers⌛️🛡🗡🔮🏄🏽🌶

very true!
you do all the things possible to keep this person around!
and actually you feel very sad or anxious if you are in a fight

Thanks for checking it out ! :) ❤️

Stunning video Mo. I'm sorry about your friend's husband. Friends are special and life is short.

Woohoooo! this is what I mean, Ade is back at it again!!! :D hahaha and yeah I'm sorry for her too! ❤️

Great message Mo!

I am so sorry for your friends loss, raising a child without the father must be so difficult.

I agree that we shouldn´t take things for granted, and it never hurts to take a look around and be thankful and grateful for all we have.

I'm actually not sure now if people think the friend I was hanging out with in the vlog is the same one that lost her hubby..? Cause they're different peeps haaa but yes, I felt super bad for her and I really did cry just the first min I saw the msg. I would never take things for granted.. (Well, at least that's what I think) 😂❤️

Condolences to your friend Mo ❤️. Very touching message. Life passes fast, always gotta be grateful for what we have now, never know what tomorrow holds.

@alphasteem So true and thanks for watching Lydia! ❤️

Sorry to hear that! I wish your friend stays strong!

ชีวิตไม่มีอะไรแน่นอนจริงๆ ....สาระได้เต็มวันนี้ ทำให้นึกถึงย้อนไปในอดีตเราได้ทำอะไรแค่ไหนให้คนที่เรารัก ครอบครัว และคนรอบๆตัวหรือยัง

ปกติหนูไร้สาระเนอะพี่ 555555 ❤️

ปกติสนุกสนานเฮฮา

I feel you so we must make most out of the time for the people we care and we must cherish their presence. so of if the time comes that God will take us we have no regrets at all. Very nice blog ^^

Thank you for watching and yes I do agree, make most out of the time! ❤️

Yeah, you never know when is the last time you'll speak to someone important to you. I've thought about this while traveling and saying goodbye to close friends I've made along the way. Is it goodbye forever? When can I come back and see them? When I find someone I can really relate to, a rare occurrence, eventually I have to say goodbye to them too. The down side of traveling.

Wowww deep deep and yeah, one of the thing about traveling that I don't like haaa ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39