How to Thrive in any Economy!

in #life7 years ago

Lets face it just having a job, going to work everyday and creating debt will get you well in more debt! It wasn't that long ago that I decided I that I was tired of paying anyone interest. It just didn't add up. It has been over 10 years now that I totally walked away from working a job. I create more income and opportunity working for myself.

When I grew up we didn't use credit. If we couldn't afford it we didn't buy it. If we really wanted it we saved for it. Imagine that finding an extra income source and working for your new car. So you could pay cash! WOW What a concept!

I understand that many people that can't afford expensive cars buy them and drive around like they have money. What does that prove. It proves that the person is not very intelligent. I bought a $400.00 car drove it for 4 years to work all 3 of my jobs. Then I sold it for Yes $400.00.

Most people's car payment is more than 400. I never had any issues with the car. If I did I would fix it myself. If I didn't know how to fix it I would watch a youtube video. Plain and simple.

How to thrive in any economy. Stay out of debt. So when shit hits the fan you don't have many liabilities. When you have cash cryptos gold or sliver and all everyone else has is debt. You will survive and in most cases you will thrive.

I am not a doom and gloomer But we own our own place that has 25 fruit trees and bananas by the 100s. We are always working on growing anything that we can so we are not dependent on the stores to much. Sure we go to the store for plenty things. But there have been times that the stores were not open and it didn't bother us at all.

Our cars are paid for. We do not have credit card debt.So when the things get ugly our family will be fine. The best insurance against all of the economic crap is to own physical assets. Learn to be more self sufficient grow your own food. Be creative in your lifes efforts if you follow the crown you will end up the same place as they are.
For those reading my posts for the first time.

dadboat.jpg
The Classic Morgan Sailboat I bought on Craigslist sailed for several years and sold for a profit!

My name is Rik Rodriguez I am a Surfer, Martial Artist Internet marketer, Gardener, Author that lives in Hawaii. You can check out more of my posts here Wavemaster

Sort:  

You are right, the more you have the more you owe. I lived in a big city (10 MM people) for 27 years and I always thought that that was the best way to live. Now I live in a small town (60k) people and I noticed the difference. I don't want to go back. You access more services, everything goes faster, but you don't have time for yourself. There is almost no room to stress out, you have more options to spend money, but you have to work more for it... The society is centralizing everything in big cities, even when rural life has better features. Now, I am 30 years old and I want to move out of the grid. I think that going back to farming, being efficient and having just the necessary is the best way to live. Following you!

This summarizes my thoughts and theme for my Steemit account. I just returned from Hawaii in May, my brain was turning with ideas. Following now, would like to swap ideas in the future. Live the dream !!!

Hawaii has lots of potential thats for sure!

Hello fellow board rider, gardener and author!

Fantastic Man. I'm Surfing Panama' I faacking hate paying interest. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33