How to Experience the Best Day Ever

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The days that are so spontaneous here in Hawaii turn out to be the type of day you could only dream about as a child.
I grew up in WIsconsin cold winters heck cold most of the time. I started having a yearning for tropical climates when I was very young.

I saw guys surfing Hawaii on WIde World of Sports back in the 60s. I was done I told my family i was going to become a surfer and move to Hawaii.

Sure they all laughed at me and reminded me for many years of my silly dream. Until one day on a cold Wisconsin morning the phone rang my Mom asked where have you been! I am in Hawaii surfing.

Ok that was over 30 years ago. Where am I today Yes correct!

DSCN0725.JPG

My formula for having a whole pile of the best days of your life is listen to your heart. If I would have listened to my teachers and friends I would be freezing my ass off in Wisconsin right now!

Instead I was surfing all morning with the turtles!

IMG_7915.JPG

Be bold enough to know yourself and know what you want in life! See you at the beach!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54