My roadtrip to Bosnia and Herzegovina - Velika KladušasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,
Yesterday I went on a quick 250km roadtrip just 10min over the border of Bosnia and Herzegovina. Went to Velika Kladuša but the weather wasn't on my side, wanted to go check out the castle but it was rainy in the evening but still managed to take few shots when I went for a walk on a hill. Started my way with twisted Slovenian roads, crossing border with Croatia and went to Zagreb where I joined on highway and went South for about 80 kilometers and was left with about 60 kilometers of back roads to Bosnia and Herzegovina border and a 10 minute drive to Velika Kladuša.

Stopped for a cup of coffee before crossing Bosnia and Herzegovina border and a 3 hour drive, started early in the morning with luckly barely any trafic.
20170808_122955.jpg
City Velika Kladuša :)
20170808_104211.jpg
20170808_104907.jpg
20170808_104807.jpg
20170808_104600.jpg
20170808_105327.jpg

Found a bunker on my way back to the car, a sad reminder of history on these lands.
20170808_105816.jpg

Hope you enjoyed, sorry for any spelling mistakes,
Have a great day! #keepsteemin :)

love, Warrkin

Sort:  

Hey, great trip. Congrats on exploring the broader neighbourhood :)

I didn't know that Velika Kladuša has a castle.

Bry the way, where is the castle?


Dobrodošel :)

It surely was. It was a quick one but still had bit of time to scout around. :)
Oh it surely does, looks really nice, inside are historical leftovers of war
check it out
hvala hvala :)

Wow, it does look beautiful. Putting on my bucket list :)

photo from google ofcourse :) It surely is, it's interesting city, worth it

What a beautiful place😍 I also wanted to have an adventurw like yours. 😊

Yes it is, sadly the weather wasn't on my side yesterday. You can always go on an adventure, all you need is will to go and an idea where you want to go :) Thanks for stopping by

I also have a post. I'll be glad if you loot at it😁

Thank you, yes indeed :)

Great shots and story. I am posting my winter stays in Portugal, but when that's done I will start to post my 90-day Tahiti-Australia-New Zealand roadtrip - I like them too! Didn't know there was a roadtrip tag! Following!

Thank you :) Interesting I will check it out, ofcourse there is roadtrip tag, you can tag what ever you like :) have a nice day

I hope you tried some of their čevapčiči or even a roasted lamb? :)

Dobrodošel na steemitu! =)

Ofcourse I tryed out čevapčič-es with kajmak ofcourse :)

Hvala lepa :)

Congratulations @warrkin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46