You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Houses and Apartments Gaining Popularity Amongst Younger Generations

in #life7 years ago

Very neat post but it's so sad to see how people are being watered down, It's the same here in the UK and much much worse in many other places. Lord let the crypto save us.

Sort:  

I think there's something to be said for living a simpler life with less stuff, and living in a tiny home would force you to do that. However, most people would need to be able to balance a small living space with more space outdoors. I know I'd feel trapped if I had neither.

I'm from Canada as well and tiny houses and tiny house village projects are popping up everywhere in my area, with support from both retirees and young adults looking to live a simpler life. With the interest rate hike that was announced earlier this week, it's to be expected even more people will start looking into tiny houses in the near future.

While most tiny houses do necessitate a simpler and minimalist life, most communities and villages are built around the idea of giving everyone their private little abode, with communal areas and parks where resources can be shared so everyone has easy access to amenities :)

Yeah totally and after seeing the huge block of tiny apartments burn down here in the UK London only last week this really make's me want to avoid appartments. I could deal with thesmall home space but only if I had some land space to go with it. Today most people here in the uk are being pushed into tighter living spaces with no outdoor space:/ I guess it's the same in the USA? Thanks for the reply

I'm Canadian -- and from a part of the country where wide open spaces are the norm. I can only imagine what it would feel like to spend my life in a box with no real reprieve or escape.

You Canadians know how to live real <3 much love and you are very lucky. Thanks for the reply :) and sorry about the delay, I was just posting a new blog.

agree with your comment about people being "watered down"

yeah :/ But Thanks for your reply bud and I just followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27