You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I stood on the measuring machine from hell once more.

in #life6 years ago

@exyle, I wish I had your size. I am skinny and small. I have battled to add some weight for a very long time. Even took drugs to make me eat more and add more but it gave me nothing. On a scale, I weigh 45kg and I am probably as tall as your armpit. I guess the grass is greener on the other side this time; go figure.

Recently though, because I don't go out much, No job hunting or strenuous jobs, I am all steemit now, I have heard people say that I have fleshed out a bit. I don't care if it's fat or muscle, it just feels good to see as little of my ribs as possible.

Sort:  

It just comes down to eating more food :) I know ppl say but but but I eat lots but the truth is that no you don't eat as much as bigger guys do

That is true @cyberblock. I don't eat much. I try but most days I eat just once and I am quite picky. Maybe that is why but who knows. Some ofy friends say when I find a wife, I would eat better. 😂

Had similar struggles as you had(didn't take drugs though to eat more). 186cm and 60kg(~80 now) and was skinny for quite a long time and couldn't really gain any weight.

I did some convict conditioning and with the 2 extra meals per day(about 800-1000 calories), I could finally gain like 7-8 kgs instantly in the first month. In hindsight, 2 was too much. Try 1 extra healthy meal (protein + good fat + good carbs) every single day with some weight lifting or body weight training for a month and I'm sure you will see a difference.

It could even be a steemfit series.

hmm... weights did help some time ago. my biceps were quite underdeveloped until I did a bit on a dumbbell and the biceps took some shape.

I will try the food and see how it goes. Thanks @cryptosenpai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64