Germany Roadtrip - The Joys of the Autobahn

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A few months back I was fortunate enough to be able to travel to Germany: 

I thought I would share a few shots.

Now everyone has heard of the Autobahn's unlimited speed zones, and for me it was always a must do... the thing is however, Germany is a surprisingly beautiful country and at 220km/h and above, well you miss a lot.

For instance, on our first day in Germany, after a little drive out of the city, this is the view that was presented

1)Now I believe that is fairly breath taking, perhaps the picture doesn't capture the grandeur.

2)This castle, well supposedly it inspired Walt Disney

3)The vista from up near the castle was exceptional!

4)From there it was only a short drive to the legendary Black Forest (yes, there is an original black forest cake shop, and yes it is exceptionally delicious.

5)Once in the Black Forest you will be treated to all sorted of delights...

6)Apparently this used to be someone's home!

7)And from another angle...

8)

With its own little lake... very pretty.

9)A German Bee!

10)Top points go to the person who can guess where and what number 10 is!

The experience:

All in all I found the German people to be very courteous. Their country is majestic in its beauty. Accommodation can be a little pricey, but food and drink is very affordable. 

Germany is a MUST DO in my opinion. My suggestion would be to take in Munchen (Munich) during Oktoberfest, then head over to the Black Forest for at least a few days, make sure to visit Titisee at night (magical wonderland of lights - a dream like town), Triberg is also a place to go.

A BIG thanks to www.imgur.com for hosting the pics

Feel free to ask questions for any tips on where we stayed or suggestions for your trip!

Please upvote and follow if you like the images!!


 I’m a humanitarian free thinker, who writes, blogs, muses and debates the things I believe matter. All material is my own unless otherwise specified (in line with Steemit guidelines). Live links lead to targets I did not create.  

I encourage others to write from the heart also, while always remembering in debate to always remain focused on the idea not the person, and that we can agree to disagree…  

Don’t forget to follow me, there’s plenty of intellectually stimulating material coming up! 

Donations sincerely welcome and will go to support good causes: 

ERC20 coins: 0x70196b756fB63Fa0839cC03248B0d88CFCEB36E1 

Litecoin: LiYnxUHqNcDPYzz3V79KsPKazB15A9Fj9w 

Bitcoin: 1HfniE13WDzVaZeJQ6eaF3VEiMax9khgbT 




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87