Mid Afternoon Thoughts Ep. 16: Trust Your Instincts!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Episode 16


Welcome to another addition of Mid Afternoon thoughts! Like always, I was in some pretty deep thought today and wanted to share what was on my mind! The basis for todays video was all about using you instincts to discover who you truly are, as you go though life.

I believe that all of us will experience situations in life where we will come across a crossroad, where we will have to make an important decision. Who we choose to date and marry is a great example of this particular intersection. As humans we are constantly changing as we grow old and experience the ups and downs of life. These experiences shape us into who we are, and if you aren't listening to your instincts, your inner self, then you won't be able to make an informed decision when faced with life changing situations!

Life is Simple, but Simple is never easy. I say that because it's easy to interpret that gut feeling that we all get when something seems off, but many of us aren't able to act on that feeling, especially when it will affect those close to us. It might be easier in the short term to just ignore these feeling, but I think that in the long run this will only lead to anger and sadness. This is because deep down, you will always be in a constant state of alert, due to your instincts perpetually telling you to get the hell out or away from whatever, or whoever is triggering you.


Hopefully this was a helpful post! Let me know if you agree with my ideas and whether or not you listen to your instincts when it tells you somethings off. Don't forget to throw ya boi a Follow and a Upvote if you liked this post and want to see more just like it in the future!

Sort:  

Love it!!! I feel like your instincts know what's up all the time, they always have the answer.. and then being in touch with it and figuring out what they're saying is the trick

So it's like you can think about all the different things going on and try to figure it out all, but it can be simpler to just dial in to your gut feelings 👍👍

Ayeee Full! Yeah I think interpreting what your gut is telling you is an acquired skill, which I haven't fully mastered haha. It's just easier for me to remove myself completely from some situations to stop the feeling!

The crazy thing is, is that many times you will never know if your gut was right, if you take yourself out of the situation. I look back at times and wonder how my life would have played out I choose to ignore my gut.

Firreeee! Thanks to @full-measure I found out about this vid :)

Full is the real MVP! Please continue to support him!

Stay true to yourself my guy!

Great post @waphilip and thanks for being so open. Instincts are one of the greatest tools given to the human being, just a shame we don't all use them more. Upvoted and Following.

Hey thanks Flat! I've been following you for a while now so it means a lot to finally get that follow back!

Definitely one of our more undervalued tools haha

You're most welcome @waphilip and I appreciate your support, sorry I didn't get around to following you earlier. Undervalued is an understatement! ;-D Steem on dude.

No worries dog haha I'm not into the follow for follow stuff! I only follow cats who have good content haha Steem On!

Thanks dude! That's really nice of you to mention and cool cats find cool cats. Cheers mate.

Congratulations @waphilip! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82