My idea of a Happy Life (Part-2)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

boy-60659__480.jpg

Source : https://pixabay.com

  • I feel that for a happy life I must have economic security. I would like to some well-paid job or have some prosperous business of my own. I would not like to hoard money that I earn. I would spend my money usefully. I want to be moderately rich, that is, rich enough to meet all my demands. I don nor believe in the blessing of poverty. Decent living in my opinion is a necessary condition of happiness these days.

adult-2449725_1280.jpg

Source : https://pixabay.com

  • I would not like to lead a life of a lotus-eater. I am ready to work hard to earn a decent living. I don't wish to be lazy. I would also like to have some leisure after my day's hard work. I would feel happy if I enjoy good health because an un healthy cannot experience happiness. Nor can he enjoy the various pleasure offered by life. For maintaining good health I would take exercise and be very particular about my diet

action-1807520__480.jpg

Source : https://pixabay.com

  • I would like to have a few friends. I know it is very difficult to get reliable friends these days but I shall try my best to cultivate the friendship of cultured people. I value sincere friendship. I realise that in the company of my friends I can pass my time happily. Moreover, good society is the salt of life. And if one has a number of sincere friends, one can easily share one's sorrow with them. It has been rightly said, "Sorrow shared is sorrow halved."

The third part of this section will be posted soon.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40